Economic Development


Exciting News for Denton County Businesses: The Commissioners Court plans to adopt a Property Assessed Clean Energy Program (PACE). The Resolution of Intent is on the agenda for October 30, 2018. The resolution to formally adopt the program is scheduled to be on the agenda November 6, 2018 and a public hearing will be held at that time. Read more information on the public hearing Adobe Acrobat PDF

 Denton County Tax Abatement


If you would like further information regarding Economic Development, please contact the Commissioner in the area of interest.


    Commissioner Precinct 1

    The Honorable Hugh Coleman 
    Commissioner Precinct 1 

    Sanger Road & Bridge-East Facilityy
    1175 Union Hill Road
    Sanger, TX 76266-8501 
    (940) 349-2810
    (972) 434-8804

    Commissioner Precinct 2

    The Honorable Ron Marchant 
    Commissioner Precinct 2

    Sandy Jacobs Government Center

    1029 W. Rosemeade Parkway
    Carrollton, TX 75007-6251 
    (972) 434-7140

    Commissioner Precinct 3

    The Honorable Bobbie J. Mitchell 
    Commissioner Precinct 3

    Precinct 3 Government Center
    400 North Valley Parkway
    Suite 2068
    Lewisville, TX 75067-3533
    (972) 434-4780

    Commissioner Precinct 4

    The Honorable Dianne Edmondson  
    Commissioner Precinct 4 

    Southwest Courthouse
    6200 Canyon Falls Dr
    Suite 900 
    Flower Mound, TX 76226
    (972) 434-3960

    The links in this area will direct you away from the Denton County website.  The linked sites are not under the control of Denton County. Denton County is not responsible for the contents of any linked site or any link contained in a linked site.  Denton County is providing these links to you only as a convenience. The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Denton County of the linked site.