Special Services Division




    The Denton county Sheriff’s Office Special Services Division encompasses the Court Services Unit, Warrants, Extradition & Civil Unit, Mental Health Investigative Unit, and the Operations Support Unit. This Division is staffed by over eighty deputies, civilians, volunteers and contract personnel including a command staff consisting of a Division Captain and two Lieutenants, and five Sergeants providing unique law enforcement services to the citizens of Denton County.