County Clerk

Denton County Criminal Misdemeanor

The office hours of the Denton County Misdemeanor Department are:
Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Phone: (940) 349-2014
Fax: (940) 349-2015

Online Payments

*NOTE: If you are paying your fine after business hours and you have an active Capias Pro Fine 
      warrant on your case, your warrant will not be recalled until the next business day.

*NOTE: If you are a juvenile you will not have the ability to pay online. You will need to come into the 
      office to make your payment if using a debit/credit card.

*NOTE: A 3% or $1.00 minimum processing fee will be added to your total balance due when paying online.

To pay fine and courts costs for CRIMINAL MISDEMEANOR CASES, please CLICK HERE or justice1.dentoncounty.com. Once you find and view the details of your case, a "Make Payment" button will be available in the right top corner of the screen.

Forms

Petition for an Order of Nondisclosure: Texas Judicial Branch
Please click Link for nondisclosure forms:
http://www.txcourts.gov/rules-forms/forms.aspx

Copy Request
Please select a payment form below to submit request

  • To see a list of documents filed in a criminal case please CLICK HERE

Background Search
Please select a payment form below to submit request

Second Court of Appeals-Attorney Portal

  - Law Enforcement and Government Agencies ONLY:
Please fax request for copies or background search information to (940) 349-2015 on your agencies official letterhead.

Helpful Tips

  • All criminal files pertaining to the County Criminal Courts filed prior to 1993 have now been destroyed. In criminal cases from 1993-1996, only judgments are available. This is in compliance with the Texas State Library and Archive Commission retention schedule.
  • You may come to our office in person for any copy request and background search information if you choose not to submit the above required forms by fax or mail.
  • Forms of payment accepted are cash, money order, cashier's checks, credit/debit cards, and business checks. We accept Discover, Master Card, and Visa. However, there is a 4% fee for credit card transactions and a $2.50 fee for debit card or check transactions.
  • Contact our office for additional information at (940) 349-2014.