Commissioner Precinct 3

Commissioner Precinct 3

The Honorable Bobbie J. Mitchell Bobbie Mitchell
Commissioner Precinct 3

Precinct 3 Government Center
400 North Valley Parkway
Suite 2068
Lewisville, TX 75067-3533
(972) 434-4780
(972) 434-4781 (Fax)
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Denton Address

110 West Hickory Street
3rd Floor
Denton, TX 76201-4168

Precinct 3 represents the cities of:

Town of Flower Mound 

City of Lewisville 

City of Highland Village 

City of Lake Dallas

Town of Hickory Creek

Among other responsibilities, the commissioners court:

  • Sets the yearly property tax rate and approves the budget and employment level for the county;
  • Sets commissioners and justice of the peace precinct boundaries;
  • Calls, conducts and certifies elections, including bond elections;
  • Sets employment and benefit policy;
  • Establishes long-range thoroughfare, open space, land use, financial and law enforcement/jail needs plans;
  • Acquires property for rights-of-way or other uses determined to be in the public's best interest;
  • Reviews and approve subdivision platting and wastewater treatment for rural areas;
  • Provides rural ambulance services and subsidizes rural fire protection;
  • Oversees the construction, maintenance and improvement of county roads and bridges;
  • Appoints non-elected department heads and standing committees;
  • Supervises and controls the county courthouse, county buildings and facilities;
  • Adopts a county budget;
  • Determines county tax rates;
  • Fills vacancies in elective and appointive positions; and
  • Has exclusive authority to authorize contracts in the name of the county.